Reviews

Room 1024 Reviewed by Serena Yates, Rainbow Book Reviews, April 14, 2015.
“This segment of these four men’s lives may have been concluded, but I can just feel much more bubbling under the surface. If you like stories that mimic real life in the sense they do not always end with all the lose ends solved, if you enjoy reading about kinky play between four very kinky men, and if you’re looking for a read that has as much heat as it contains potential for further exploration (in thought or in a sequel), then you might like this short story.”

Best Gay Romance 2015 reviewed by Neil Plakcy, February 25, 2015
One of the sexiest and most romantic stories is by two women, Erin McRae and Racheline Maltese, the story of a date that starts out to be a huge screw-up, as Pete tries to remove his wedding ring (his husband has died three years before) in preparation for a big date with Isaac. Olive oil, lube, and Windex make for a sweetly erotic encounter that has the reader rooting for both men.

Best Gay Romance 2015 reviewed by Amos Lassen, March 2, 2015.
“The stories run from lusty and sexy to sweet and romantic and there is something for everyone here. Picano says in his introduction that once the word was out about this year’s anthology the stories came pouring in and I can just imagine how much fun and how difficult it was to chose those that are included. (I need such a job). It is really good to see some of our stalwarts included—-Tom Baker, Michael Thomas Ford, Daniel M. Jaffe and Raymond Luczak, among others and there also some writers that I have never read before— Racheline Maltese, Erin McRae and Guillermo Luna to name just a few.”

Doves reviewed by Carly’s Book Reviews, January 22, 2015.
“As the characters work through their relationships, insecurities, strengths, weakness, successes, failures and flaws DOVES tells a story of human nature in its rawest form. The unique presentation and complex story-line is the hook that drew me into the drama that is Love in Los Angeles. Once again, I was captivated by the tangled web that makes this crazy family of characters work in spite of the overwhelming odds against them. I laughed, I cried, I wanted to reach into my eReader and strangle Victor, and I can’t wait until Phoenix comes out in June.”

Starling reviewed by Carly’s Book Reviews, September 11, 2014.
“STARLING is a reader’s treasure that completely engaged me from the very beginning. I found myself talking to my kindle, offering advice, yelling, cringing, cheering and processing each emotional experience as if it was my own. The realities of life, love and self discovery that are presented in this highly character driven story are exceptional. STARLING is well written and develops at a slow but steady pace that perfectly complements its raw emotionalism. I was thrilled with this first offering in the Love in Los Angeles series and am eagerly anticipating further additions by this exciting writing duo!”

Starling on Goodreads:

“I highly recommend this book. It pulled me in, and it was fascinating as well as entertaining. I’ve heard that there will be some sequels, and I’m eagerly looking forward to them! I definitely want to read more of this story.” — Hanah Volokh, November 6, 2014

“smart, funny and compelling book about grown-ups at different points in that continuum, trying to figure out their lives and reconcile their pasts and presents” — Shannon Brown, October 20, 2014.

“Most refreshingly, however, the novel’s unabashedly romantic heartline is in earnest dialogue with issues of fame, media and social identity in the digital era.” — Michael Engard, September 10, 2014

“Lake Effect” and They Do reviewed by Joyfully Jay, August 1, 2014.
“This story had good characters that made me smile and cringe, and smile some more. For a short story, I was impressed by the depth of Kyle and Dan’s characters and found that the family members added just the right amount of tension.”

“Lake Effect” and They Do reviewed by Hearts on Fire Reviews, July 26, 2014.
“… the ending of [‘Lake Effect’] is so adorable.”

“Lake Effect” reviewed by Rainbow Book Reviews, July 5, 2014.
“… an entertaining story with lots of funny situations ….”

“Lake Effect” reviewed by Long and Short Reviews, December 9, 2014.
“This is a fun, well-written wedding story with a twist and memorable characters.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s